SOO - OTTAWA VOLUNTEER COMMUNITY COUNCIL

Mailing Address:

Special Olympics Ontario - Ottawa
P.O. Box 23119
Ottawa, ON K2A 4E2



Community Council and our support network is made up of dedicated volunteers that provide leadership and administrative support to the Greater Ottawa Special Olympics community.


Community Council

Peggy Fry

Community Coordinator, Programs Chair

programs.chair@specialolympicsottawa.ca


Emily O'Connor 

Community Coordinator, Admin Chair

admin.chair@specialolympicsottawa.ca


Laurinda Ferreira

Secretary

secretary@specialolympicsottawa.ca

 

Rob Brenning

Treasurer

treasurer@specialolympicsottawa.ca

 

Aimee Brady

Athlete Registrar

athlete_registrar@specialolympicsottawa.ca  

 

Leah Monette

Volunteer Lead

volunteer_coord@specialolympicsottawa.ca


Angela Brough

Fundraising Coordinator

fundraiser@specialolympicsottawa.ca


Vacant

Communications & Marketing Lead

publicrelations@specialolympicsottawa.ca


Dwight Rudisuela

Transition Coordinator / School Liaison

school_liaison@specialolympicsottawa.ca


Adam Chmiel

Sport Technical Coordinator - Venues/Facilities

facilities@specialolympicsottawa.ca


Support

Evan McCluskey

Special Olympics Ontario staff

Program Consultant (Ottawa)

evanm@specialolympicsontario.com


Eric Moore

Webmaster

webmaster@specialolympicsottawa.ca


Janine Morrison

Volunteer Coordinator 

volunteer_coord@specialolympicsottawa.ca

 

Vacant

Assistant Treasurer

assistant.treasurer@specialolympicsottawa.ca



Club contact

Sarah Healy 

Athletics - Tuesday

athleticstuesday@specialolympicsottawa.ca


Rachel Mathews

Snowshoeing

snowshoeing@specialolympicsottawa.ca


Elaine Willcock

Golf East

golfeast@specialolympicsottawa.ca


Geof Dudding

Soccer - Central 

ottawasoccer@specialolympicsottawa.ca


Terry White

Soccer - West

ottawawestsoccer@specialolympicsottawa.ca

 

Richard Aubry

Basketball - West - Monday

ottawawestbasketballmon@specialolympicsottawa.ca

 

Colleen Kilty

Softball

softball@specialolympicsottawa.ca

 

Joanne Lejeune

Bowling - 5 pin

ottawastrikers@specialolympicsottawa.ca

 

Maia Pudifin

Alpine Skiing

ottawasnowstars@specialolympicsottawa.ca

 

Chris Schofield

Basketball

ottawasharpshooters@specialolympicsottawa.ca


Brian Dooks

Bowling - 5 pin - East

orleansalleycats@specialolympicsottawa.ca


Rosalind Riseborough

Cross Country Skiing 

ottawagliders@specialolympicsottawa.ca

 

Colette Deslauriers

Curling - Central

ottawacurling@specialolympicsottawa.ca

 

Louise Staranczak

Curling - Nepean

cityviewcurling@specialolympicsottawa.ca

 
Cheryl Goldie (Admin)

Figure Skating - Goulbourn 

goulbourn.admin@specialolympicsottawa.ca


Joanne Duval

Floor Hockey

ottawaphoenix@specialolympicsottawa.ca


Bonnie Donovan

Rhythmic Gymnastics - Cats

rhythmiccats@specialolympicsottawa.ca

 

Karen Byrne

Rhythmic  Gymnastics - Spirals

rhythmicspirals@specialolympicsottawa.ca

 

Geof Dudding

Indoor Soccer - Central

ottawasoccer@specialolympicsottawa.ca

 

Camille Slack

Swimming - Orleans 

orleansriptidesswimming@specialolympicsottawa.ca

 

Krista Klassen

Swimming - Barrhaven

barrhavenswimming@specialolympicsottawa.ca

 

Michele Brenning

Swimming- Nepean

nepeansharks@specialolympicsottawa.ca

 

Tara Read

Volleyball

ottawavolleyball@specialolympicsottawa.ca

 

TBD

Active Start & Fundamentals - East (inactive)

activefuneast@specialolympicsottawa.ca

 

Cathy Croteau

Ottawa Bocce

ottawabocce@specialolympicsottawa.ca


Danny Ouellette

Powerlifting

powerlifting@specialolympicsottawa.ca

 

Yiren (Edward) Sun 

Badminton

badminton@specialolympicsottawa.ca