Contact Us

Mailing Address :
     Special Olympics Ontario - Greater Ottawa
     P.O. Box 23119
     Ottawa, ON K2A 4E2
     Telephone: 613-518-1330 (Message service)


Community Council and our support network is made up of dedicated volunteers that provide leadership and administrative support to the Greater Ottawa Special Olympics community.

 Community Council
 Name  Role  Email
 Liana Caruso  Co-Community Coordinator, Programs Chair  programs.chair@specialolympicsottawa.ca
 Kyle Dowd  Co-Community Coordinator, Admin Chair  admin.chair@specialolympicsottawa.ca
 Danielle Graham  Secretary  secretary@specialolympicsottawa.ca
 Sarah Schimkat  Treasurer  treasurer@specialolympicsottawa.ca
 Lise LeBeau  Athlete Registrar  athlete_registrar@specialolympicsottawa.ca  
 Andrea Siegman  Volunteer Coordinator (Lead)  volunteer_lead@specialolympicsottawa.ca
 Vacant  Fundraising Coordinator  fundraiser@specialolympicsottawa.ca
 Ryan Lauzon  Public Relations Coordinator  publicrelations@specialolympicsottawa.ca
 Dwight Rudisuela  Transition Coordinator / School Liason  school_liaison@specialolympicsottawa.ca
 Adam Chmiel  Sport Technical Coordinator - Venues/Facilities  facilities@specialolympicsottawa.ca
 Support
 Name  Role  Email
 Jason Hussak  District Developer, Greater Ottawa (staff)  jasonh@specialolympicsontario.com
 Nancy Wilson
 Jasmine Qi
 Volunteer Application Coordinators  volunteer_coord@specialolympicsottawa.ca
 Amal Abdulsalam  Photographer  
 Patrick Abou Sleiman  Webmaster  webmaster@specialolympicsottawa.ca
 Club contact
 Name  Sport & club  Email
 Rachel Mathews  Athletics (track and field) - Ottawa Trackers
 Snowshoeing - Ottawa snowshoeing 
 arcje@rogers.com
 Doug Skinner Golf - Ottawa Mavericks dougskinner19@gmail.com
 Odette Thevenot Soccer - Ottawa Soccer othev076@uottawa.ca
 Bruce Laforest Soccer - Kanata Soccer
 Basketball - Kanata Basketball
 blaforest6@gmail.com 
 Dina Snippe Softball - Ottawa Trailblazers dmsnippe@gmail.com
 Lise LeBeau Bowling - Ottawa Strikers (5-pin) 
 5-Pin Bowling - Youth lightning
 soottawabowling@gmail.com 
 lmlvolunteer@rogers.com
 Maia Pudifin Alpine skiing - Ottawa snowstars mpudifin@yahoo.ca
 Chris Schofield Basketball - Ottawa sharp shooters cmaschofield@sympatico.ca
 Melissa Thomposn Bowling - Ottawa 10-Pin sobowling@rogers.com
 Brian Dooks Bowling - Orleans alley cats bdooks@rogers.com
 Rosalind Riseborough Cross country skiing - Ottawa gliders rosalind.riseborough@sympatico.ca
 Cathy Croteau Curling - Ottawa curling club cathy@croteaurmt.ca
 Louise Staranczak Curling - City view curling club staranczak.lm@rogers.com
 Joëlle Sabourin Figure skating - Ottawa blades jtsabourin@hotmail.com
 Cathy Skinner Figure skating - Goulbourn club  cathyskinner@sympatico.ca
 Andre boivin Floor hockey - Gladiators and spartans andreboiv004@gmail.com
 Bonnie Donovan  Rhythmic gymnastics - Ottawa rhythmic cats  bonniedonovan@hotmail.com
 Karen Byrne Rhythmic gymnastics - Ottawa rhythmic spirals kabyrne.63@gmail.com
 Vanessa Robertson Indoor soccer - Ottawa soccer vrobe041@uottawa.ca
 Emma Marson Indoor soccer - Kanata soccer emma.marson@outlook.com
 Dejan Indoor soccer - Ridgemont soccer indoorsoccer@specialolympicsottawa.ca
 Katie Burnham Swimming - Ottawa otters burnham.kathryn@gmail.com
 Michele Brenning Swimming - Orleans rip tides michele.brenning@gmail.com
 Lynne Ferguson Swimming - Barrhaven seawolves lynnefb@cogeco.ca
 Jerry Syms  Volleyball - Ottawa Volleyball oso.volleyball@gmail.com
 Samantha Bellefeuille Active start and fundamentals - East end  samantha_bellefeuille@outlook.com


 Special Olympics Ontario Registered Charitable Number - 11906 8435 RR0001